Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Missouri High School Football Officials
Quiz #6
Home
News
Locker Room
District Assignments
Meeting Dates
Officials Roster
Become an Official
Associations
Photographs
Related Links
Quizzes
Contact Info.

  1. The pylon is properly placed at the intersection of the goalline and sideline.

     

    1. Only the side of the pylon facing the sideline is out of bounds
    2. Only the side of the pylon facking the endline is out of bounds
    3. Only the top of the pylon is out of bounds
    4. The entire pylon is out of bounds
    5. None of the pylon is out of bounds

 

  1. Team A is granted a charged team timeout.  After 20 seconds of the timeout have expired, both teams are ready to resume play

     

    1. The game may resume
    2. Because A called timeout, the game resumes whether team B is ready or not
    3. The game cannot resume until the full amount of the timeout has expired

 

 

  1. Fourth and seven for team K from team Rs 30 yardline.  K1s field goal attempt is blocked behind the line and recovered there by K9, who advances.  As K9 crosses team Bs five yardline, an official signals touchdown but does not blow his whistle, K9 continues over the goalline.

                 

    1. Touchdown for team K.
    2. The ball is dead when the official signals; its first and goal for team K from team Rs five yardline
    3. The ball should have been blown dead the moment K9 recovered it

 

  1. Following a touchback and before the ready for play, team A elects to have the ball placed at the left hashmark.  After the ready signal but before the snap, B1 crosses the neutral zone and makes contact with A2.  After the penalty is enforced.

 

    1. Team A may have the ball moved to the middle of the field for the next snap.
    2. Team A may not have the ball moved to the middle of the field for the next snap.
    3. Team A must take a charged team timeout in order to have the ball moved to the middle of the field for the next snap.
    4. Once the ball is placed, it may not be moved under any circumstances.

 

  1. On third and seven from team As 23 yardline, A1, wearing number 77, is lined up as the fullback.  Quarterback A2 takes the snap and throws a backward pass to A1, who throws a pass that is caught by eligible receiver A3 at team As 33 yardline.  A3 runs for an apparent touchdown.

     

    1. Thats a foul; Team A cannot throw two passes in the same down
    2. Thats a foul; only players wearing a number from 1-49 or 80-99 may line up in the backfield
    3. Thats a foul only if A1 did not report to the referee before the play
    4. Legal play.

Answers:
 
1. D
 
2. A
 
3. A
 
4. A
 
5. D